Session times:

Nursery: sessions as normal through the nursery gate

Reception: 9:00 - 3:15 through the nursery gate

Year 1: 8:45 - 3:15 through the back gate

Year 2: 8:45 - 3:15 through the front gate

Year 3: 8:30 - 3:00 through the front gate

Year 4: 8:30 - 3:00 through the back gate

Year 5: 8:30 - 3:00 through the front gate

Year 6: 8:30 - 3:00 through the back gate

If you have any queries, please email

School Logo

Oldmixon Primary School

Achieving For Life

Get in touch

Social Media


Safeguarding is the action that is taken to promote the welfare of children and protect them from harm. 

We are dedicated to looking after all our children the best we possibly can. Safeguarding covers children’s physical, social and emotional well-being.


To do this effectively we have one teacher who co-ordinates this work, this person is known as the Designated Teacher for Safeguarding or Designated Safeguarding Lead. Our DSL is Mrs Roxanne Simpson


Any concerns about children’s welfare or wellbeing should be discussed with Roxanne as soon as possible.


If you have a safeguarding query you can also email


The school has a ELAN Safeguarding Policy 2019-20 that is in line with recommendations from NSSCB. The policy is reviewed annually by governors and is a working document that reflects our practice. Parents/carers can request a paper copy from the office.



In addition to our existing safeguarding policy, we have also published additional information about safeguarding during the Coronavirus outbreak.



Mrs Roxanne Simpson

Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mrs Karen Hynes

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mrs Dawn Palfrey

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 


Mrs Laina Pettifor

Designated Safeguarding Governor